Désolé, je vous ai manqué. Part 2

May 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

Missing you

It’s been quit some time since I’ve actually taken the time to sit down and write something. I’ve started a new semester and new chapter, and over the past year I’ve realized things about myself, about how I think and feel that I never knew.  I’ve been learning who I’ am becoming and who I want to be. I really feel like I am starting to become that person I want to be. Life alas is always struggle and adapting to the obsetcals and circumstances life throws your way, but I feel much more comfortable in my abilities and aptitude. I’ve come a long way from the 16 year old Tamara, from the 18 year old Tamara, and Even the 20 year old Tamara. Sometimes I fear I might become my mom in the relationships department, but it might help me get through university ;P.  There is no particle within this body of matter that misses who I was or what I was like. I am proud of who I am and what I am becoming. I do miss certain people, certain emotions, but the past is in the past and that is probably the safest place it can me. Memories are only sweet because they’re just that, memories.  One more thing I would like to say is how beautiful nature is. Tonight while I lit a cigarette, completely ignorant to anything beside myself I just so happened to look over and see the most spectacular sight I’d seen all day. A waxing crescent with its vibrant shred of light and a vague outline of where the rest of the moon should be. This glouris sight caught my breath in my throat and I was moved. Everyday everyone is so busy getting from one place to another, rushing through their own ordials and duities that we are all completely disengaged from nature and the simple beauty and mind blowing interconnection of it all.  How something as irrelevant as the moon, a satalie that is 384,403 km  away from us and in no way involved in out day to day situation plays such a big part in our existence. Well, thats all for tonight. I am afraid I’ve said too much already. Goodnight. ♥

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Désolé, je vous ai manqué. Part 2 at Toujours l'amour.

meta

